April Posts Finding My New Pet/Buddy Chicken

Hi, it’s HmsDavid and on this post I’m going to talk about a new baby chicken I had found recently and a story on how I obtained it and how it is doing right now. Enjoy!!

So, it was a Saturday morning and like everyday I was walking around my neighborhood looking at birds.  And I go by 4th avenue where all the birds congregate in groups as well as the 100 or so chickens that live there. And I heard some really loud peeping from a garage and it was a baby chicken. I stayed for about 30 minutes and no hen came so I caught it and took it home with me.

See the source image

As soon as I got home I put the baby chicken in a box and put some bedding and food and water just for a short time until I can figure out where to put him. The rest of that day I walked around with it and spent time with it because when it got lonely it would start peeping real loudly until I came back. During that day I took him to my neighbors to try and get name suggestions and they came up with the name Albert from a youtube channel. Later that day from down the road I heard really loud peeping, and I was wondering if Albert had escaped.

See the source image

But when I went down the road to see what it was it was another chick a bit older than Albert and it was calling for it’s mom. So, I sat there to make sure the parents would come back and he would be fine but no chicken came to pick him up. After I put Albert in a box for the night I went to catch the other chicken but someone else had already caught it. And that is it guys for this post I will do another update on Albert don’t worry and see you guys on the next post byeee!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *